Statement of Opposition to the Reginal Comprehensive Economic Partnership(RCEP)


The economic treaty called Reginal Comprehensive Economic Partnership(RCEP) has been under negotiation among 16 countries, namely 10 of ASEAN(Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Indonesia and Brunei), China, Korea, Australia, New Zealand, India and Japan. This aims at accelerating free trade, which could affect people health in various aspects.

To oppose it, the statement was agreed at PHA4.

To join this opposition statement, please sign up < HERE >

                                                    Due by FEBRUARY 20, 2019
                                                                (the RCEP meeting is planned on February 22 in Indonesia)

                        Sign-ups outside of the above mentioned countries will be welcome as solidarity ones.